• About Julie

    NJ native without the accent or the big hair. Currently residing in Beijing. Teaching English. Absorbing all things China. Exploring SE Asia.

    Thanks for visiting!

    Feel free to drop me a message: juliekhull at gmail

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 13 other followers

  • Most Popular This Week

Room transformation, Pt I

I realized this morning while I was picking out the last bits of Behr paint from my hair that I never put up pictures of my painting project while I was in the States.  Aside from the walls, I also painted four pieces of furniture.  I feel good about the Behr paint I used because it’s been about nine days since I’ve inhaled any paint fumes and bits of it are still stubbornly sticking to my hair.  So without further ado, here are some “before” pictures.

The old walls & trim

Old hardware

Caleb left me some messages.

He has an impressive vocabulary, doesn't he?

What, exactly, is a "noob?"

2 Responses

  1. Sometimes I hate the internet. I was all set to write up my own dictionary-ish entry on “Noob” for this comment, then realized it was probably already defined in a gazillion places – and of course, it was. See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Newbie and http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/noob .

    In case you couldn’t tell, I believe he was trying to insult you 🙂

  2. haha nice messages there Caleb! How is he doing by the way?
    a Noob. . .well it’s more of a gaming thing that people call others if they mess up so much because they are new to the game. It is sometimes really annoying, and I am just saying that because I used to be in clans for a few years on one site being an admin and trying to deal with such “noobs”. It was frustrating at times. I don’t know how you would be a noob though or a loser at all. 😉

Leave a Reply

