• About Julie

    NJ native without the accent or the big hair. Currently residing in Beijing. Teaching English. Absorbing all things China. Exploring SE Asia.

    Thanks for visiting!

    Feel free to drop me a message: juliekhull at gmail

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers

  • Most Popular This Week

It’s for adults, too

Do we choose, or are we chosen?  Or is this question committing the logical fallacy of false dilemma all together?  While our humanness jumps straight to the either/or, is there another option that we fail to consider?  The lion, Aslan, puts it this way:

You would not have called to me unless I had been calling to you.

If you read it when you were a kid, commit to re-reading The Chronicles of Narnia series this year. Or if you’ve never read it, it’s an easy 2010 New Year’s Resolution.

3 Responses

  1. I started re-reading these over Christmas break. Thanks for re-reminding me about them! 🙂

  2. Or perhaps we are all chosen to choose the right way. I think overall everyone has the same choice, but certain individuals are chosen who will be able to help inspire others more to have a longing (like Nehemiah and Moses and such).

  3. I need to re-read that series too. Last time I read it I was in 7th-8th grade. I have a LOT though on my reading list so it might have to wait until next year unless I can get through all these books quickly.

Leave a Reply

