• About Julie

    NJ native without the accent or the big hair. Currently residing in Beijing. Teaching English. Absorbing all things China. Exploring SE Asia.

    Thanks for visiting!

    Feel free to drop me a message: juliekhull at gmail

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 13 other followers

  • Most Popular This Week

Faux snow a-fallin’

For all you RSS feed readers (that’s you if you use Google Reader or Blog Lovin’ or something similar), if you visit this actual blog site you can see falling snow through January 4.  Thanks, WordPress, and may that be as much snow as Beijing sees for the rest of the winter.  You can keep all the snow in the NE U.S.!  Check out the faux snow: https://juliekirsten.wordpress.com/

And as a belated Christmas gift, China has unblocked WordPress and my blog again.  Thank you, China!

2 Responses

  1. I use Bloglovin’ and I can see the falling snow through using it. 😉

  2. Really? China has unblocked wordpress?

    Um… I’m getting a little tired of wordpress’s snow feature. Can I get rid of it? Or is it only on some blogs? I don’t mean to sound like a Grinch, but the snow feature can be a little distracting when I’m trying to read.

Leave a Reply

