• About Julie

    NJ native without the accent or the big hair. Currently residing in Beijing. Teaching English. Absorbing all things China. Exploring SE Asia.

    Thanks for visiting!

    Feel free to drop me a message: juliekhull at gmail

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 13 other followers

  • Most Popular This Week

Black boogers in Beijing (I couldn’t resist the alliteration)

I woke up to more snow this morning – this time about 5″.  I don’t think I’m the only one who’s wondering if Beijing made it snow for the POTUS visit this week.  Check out these pictures from the China Digital Times of the nasty air from over the weekend: Beijing Blanketed In Smog.  Seeing these pictures only reaffirmed my suspicions of the high pollution levels after I blew my nose on Sunday and what came out was distinctly dark grey.  If you’re a Twittering kind of person, check out the Twitterstream and Beijing Air.

3 Responses

  1. ugh, things like this is making me hope winter takes it’s time over here still!!

  2. […] natural snow, unlike when I reported on Beijing’s first snow of the season on November 1 and November 10.  What do you do when your apartment is 60 degrees (because the heat really doesn’t work so […]

  3. […] Black boogers in Beijing (I couldn’t resist the alliteration) […]

Leave a Reply

