• About Julie

    NJ native without the accent or the big hair. Currently residing in Beijing. Teaching English. Absorbing all things China. Exploring SE Asia.

    Thanks for visiting!

    Feel free to drop me a message: juliekhull at gmail

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers

  • Most Popular This Week

Rob Turner at the Cedarville Fall Book Conference

One of my favorite speakers was invited to the Fall Book Conference at Cedarville last week: Rob Turner.  Rob is the head speaker at APEX, the Sunday Place I attended in college.  Rob exegetes and drives home the Word in a powerful way.  I’m miles away from Kettering, OH now, but I can still get the podcasts!  In any case, Scott Huck took these pictures on the first day of the conference and I thought I’d share them with all of you because they make me laugh.  I had a professor who called the first day of the 10:00 daily meeting at Cedarville the “bathrobe meeting,” and that’s what’s come to my mind ever since!

Rob in academic bathrobe and Chucks

Rob in academic bathrobe and Chuck's

Dr. Brown (CU president), Rob Turner, and P Rohm (CU VP & ERAP chair) show off the style tips they learned from Rob

Dr. Brown (CU president), Rob Turner, and P Rohm (CU VP & ERAP chair) show off some of Rob's style

One Response

  1. Yeah, you missed it. Pastor Rob gave that stuff to Dr Brown and P Diddy Rohm in front of everybody.

Leave a Reply

