• About Julie

    NJ native without the accent or the big hair. Currently residing in Beijing. Teaching English. Absorbing all things China. Exploring SE Asia.

    Thanks for visiting!

    Feel free to drop me a message: juliekhull at gmail

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers

  • Most Popular This Week

Olympics tickets!

I didn’t have any plans to go to any Olympic events since I just got back into Beijing and we’re all super busy helping the new people get acclimated and stuff. I told the new teachers I’d take them to BICF East in the morning since it’s Sunday, but then I got an unexpected email. A student had a FREE ticket to the men’s volleyball finals in the morning! Some Olympics tickets are going for more than $1000 so that’s about as lucky as it gets! So I’ll be at the bronze and gold games in the morning. Go USA!!

Leave a Reply

